Getting Started

Hi all and welcome to my first ever Legacy!  I’ve been playing Sims for about six years now, but I’ve never tried a legacy challenge before.  Because of this, I’m guaranteed to mess up at some point, so please be patient with me and let me know if I need to change or do something differently!  Anyway, let’s move onto the rules I’m playing by.

All the rules for the Legacy Challenge can be found here.  Some important rules are: starting only on a bulldozed lot with $1800, randomizing all traits, no money can come into the household through spouses, and no restarting after bad events.

Succession Laws:

Equality: The Founder may be of either gender. Both boys and girls are eligible for the title of heir

Modern: Both Naturally born and adopted children are eligible to be named heir

Random: The title of heir is randomly selected from the pool of all eligible children. Every time the eligible pool changes size, The heir must be re-rolled using the new pool. (Would be willing to switch to Democracy if people actually follow this lol)

Tolerant – The species of the child has no impact on their eligibility for heir status

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started